TOPIC: Pre and Post EQ

Pre and Post EQ 3 years 8 months ago #12873

B) Im not an expert, but plug into a audio inteface is not the same as plugin into a real input stage of an amp...

but sometimes we can work with a little pre eq before the amp sim (inside daw) using plugins or hardware to do a little conditioning on the DI signal.

im experimenting with this approach... the results are better but im not that expert on this subject but i would like to share this and learn more about .

i still learning this... and here is a sound that i would like to share with you guys the first clip is the sound that i have by just plug into my interface...

i think you guys will understand why i never like the straight sound when using sgear... always thought that something was wrong... and maybe blame sgear cabs... but i think that with a pre eq the cabs sound really good...

this makes me think... maybe my pickups are really poor quality... i just don't know the reason but i know that with a little pre and post eq things sound much better..

whithout eq www.mediafire.com/listen/3304657ghnwv3e0/EQ+OFF.wav

with pre eq and post eq www.mediafire.com/listen/2e2ptpe16gzxqvt/EQ+ON.wav

i know is not perfect... still learning to use my ears.. but the overall tone is better to my ears... soo

do you guys use this approach?

:gripped:
  • gabrielscruff
  • Tone Master
Life is music
and music is life.... live the life... and feel the music...
Last edit: 3 years 8 months ago by gabrielscruff.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Pre and Post EQ 3 years 8 months ago #12874

gabrielscruff,
Im not an expert, but plug into a audio inteface is not the same as plugin into a real input stage of an amp...