TOPIC: Volume problem

Volume problem 2 weeks 2 days ago #18885

Using my USB interface UM404HD I have problems with the volume. If I mix it with other source like uTube or music service, they are ok. But the volume from Sgear is low. Any hints/tips as I am new to SGear, and probably doing something wrong or not doing it... Thanks.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Volume problem 2 weeks 2 days ago #18889

Interesting, I have always found S-gear volume to be comparably a lot louder than the others (at the same input volume on the audio interface)
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Volume problem 2 weeks 1 day ago #18891

mingury wrote:

Interesting, I have always found S-gear volume to be comparably a lot louder than the others (at the same input volume on the audio interface)

Me too - I have Revalver and Ampltube on the same PC. S-Gear default output is way louder.

Sorry dechias - thats no help.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Volume problem 2 weeks 7 hours ago #18901

dechaiz wrote:

Using my USB interface UM404HD I have problems with the volume. If I mix it with other source like uTube or music service, they are ok. But the volume from Sgear is low. Any hints/tips as I am new to SGear, and probably doing something wrong or not doing it... Thanks.

What does the S-GEAR output level meter show when you play? is this very low? The maximum level that can be output from S-GEAR (or any source) is something just below clipping. Provided you have a reasonable level on the output meters then the level should be comparable to other sources.
The following user(s) said Thank You: dechaiz
  • mike
  • Administrator
Last edit: 2 weeks 7 hours ago by mike.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Volume problem 1 week 3 days ago #18913