TOPIC: Alberto Barrero Producer Pack

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 3 days ago #21714

Alberto Barrero has created an excellent new Preset Pack for S-Gear v2.9 and you can download it from the S-Gear extras page.

Read the full article for Alberto's production notes and sound clips of each Preset.

This Preset Pack is FREE!

Download the .sfx file, drag & drop to S-Gear v2.9 and the new Bank will be added.
The following user(s) said Thank You: alfconde, fatherjacques, CuChulainn, orda3000, operandx, psklaroff, elambo, mohi, cojoguitar, asintoras, DaveP 01, susbemol, boasson, olivieri, soundog, glengood87, Maki, TRISTRAMTRENT
  • mike
  • mike's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2004
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21716

This is awesome! Really appreciate the detailed patch notes as well to get an idea of how each patch was intended to be used and what guitar types they suite
  • glengood87
  • glengood87's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Tone Star
  • Posts: 22
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21717

Can someone please post screen shots of each of these presets? Since I don't have Windows 10, I'm still using the older version and would like to dial in these presets manually.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21718

Great! But what's with the Wide Echo and Atmos Clean presets, nearly blew my friggin' ears off. Something wrong there, seems to be associated with the Pro Convolver somehow? Or is it just me and the file is corrupted?

Edit: It's the Alnico Blue Impulse, if I change the impulse the extreme noise terror goes away. What gives?

More testing its the Dyn 57 and Cone Off Axis 4" setting. Is anyone else getting this or do I have a corrupted Impulse file?
Last edit: 3 weeks 2 days ago by operandx.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21720

operandx wrote:

Great! But what's with the Wide Echo and Atmos Clean presets, nearly blew my friggin' ears off. Something wrong there, seems to be associated with the Pro Convolver somehow? Or is it just me and the file is corrupted?

Edit: It's the Alnico Blue Impulse, if I change the impulse the extreme noise terror goes away. What gives?

More testing its the Dyn 57 and Cone Off Axis 4" setting. Is anyone else getting this or do I have a corrupted Impulse file?

Make sure you are using the latest version of S-Gear v2.9. If you still have the issue, please contact us via support .
  • mike
  • mike's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2004
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21721

That did it. Thanks for your lightning response Mike :)
Last edit: 3 weeks 2 days ago by operandx.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21722

knuck1952 wrote:

Can someone please post screen shots of each of these presets? Since I don't have Windows 10, I'm still using the older version and would like to dial in these presets manually.

PM me your mailadress and I´ll send you the extracted 15 presets as single files.

I hesitate to upload them here, since I don´t know if this would be okay.
After all this excellent presetbank (Alberto/Mike: thanks a lot!) should be one more motivation to upgrade to the highly recommendend v 2.9 with the upgraded preset management.
Last edit: 3 weeks 2 days ago by olivieri.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21723

olivieri wrote:

knuck1952 wrote:

Can someone please post screen shots of each of these presets? Since I don't have Windows 10, I'm still using the older version and would like to dial in these presets manually.

PM me your mailadress and I´ll send you the extracted 15 presets as single files.

I hesitate to upload them here, since I don´t know if this would be okay.
After all this excellent presetbank (Alberto/Mike: thanks a lot!) should be one more motivation to upgrade to the highly recommendend v 2.9 with the upgraded preset management.

See the following support note:
www.scuffhamamps.com/support/troubleshoo...-pack-to-s-gear-v2-7
The following user(s) said Thank You: orda3000, mohi, olivieri
  • mike
  • mike's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2004
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21725

If the presets are as good as his playing, I can't wait to try them out. Currently listening to his album on Bandcamp. :)
  • ryentzer
  • ryentzer's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Tone Master
  • Posts: 105
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 2 days ago #21727

Thank you, Mike and Olivieri, much appreciated!
The following user(s) said Thank You: olivieri
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 1 day ago #21729

I just get an error when loading s-gear with these presets. (see attached).

I am running the latest 2.94.
Will re-download and try again later
Attachments:
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 22 hours ago #21730

Redownloaded, rebooted Cubase. Same issue.... Oh well
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 3 weeks 18 hours ago #21731

rollasoc wrote:

I just get an error when loading s-gear with these presets. (see attached).

I am running the latest 2.94.
Will re-download and try again later

Please contact us via support and we'll try to resolve.
The following user(s) said Thank You: rollasoc
  • mike
  • mike's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2004
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 2 weeks 5 days ago #21735

HI, MIke,
It was user mistake.

I downloaded the file, in with the existing presets (in its own directory though). So on S-gear loading (in Cubase and stand alone), it ws trying to load the 254KB file as an individual preset and failing.

When I moved it to another drive, booted up S-Gear and dragged and dropped the file onto S-gear, it imported the file (and split the patches out into the directory I created earlier..)

So just me being an idiot. Thanks for the swift reply though.
The following user(s) said Thank You: mike
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 2 weeks 5 days ago #21739

rollasoc wrote:

HI, MIke,
It was user mistake.

I downloaded the file, in with the existing presets (in its own directory though). So on S-gear loading (in Cubase and stand alone), it ws trying to load the 254KB file as an individual preset and failing.

When I moved it to another drive, booted up S-Gear and dragged and dropped the file onto S-gear, it imported the file (and split the patches out into the directory I created earlier..)

So just me being an idiot. Thanks for the swift reply though.

Thanks for the update rollasoc. With S-Gear v2.9 you just need to drag and drop the Bank file and S-Gear will take care of managing the folders (as you discovered).
  • mike
  • mike's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2004
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 1 week 6 days ago #21787

The presets are great, it is a shame I can´t play as great as he does, a totally overlooked player.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY

Alberto Barrero Producer Pack 1 week 1 day ago #21823

I especially like the Alberto's DR Cranked preset, especially with a germanium (Fulltone '69) fuzz in front. You can dial back the gain on the amp and guitar volume as needed.... very versatile and breaks up nicely when pushed.
www.johnplainsong.com
Newest album "Strange Tales" now available! S-Gear used throughout the production.
SIGN-IN TO REPLY
Time to create page: 0.107 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum